Strategic Alignmenthttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/strategic-alignmentStrategic Alignment<p>​Internal audit functions can follow four steps toward greater involvement in strategic initiatives.</p>Jason Pett11393

 

 

The Proactive Risk Adviserhttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/the-proactive-risk-adviserThe Proactive Risk Adviser<p>​Internal audit needs to move away from its retrospective focus on assessing risks. </p>Theresa M. Grafenstine1954
A Boost to Fraud Risk Assessmentshttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/a-boost-to-fraud-risk-assessmentsA Boost to Fraud Risk Assessments<p>​Reviews based on the updated COSO Internal Control–Integrated Framework may help prevent fraud.</p>Michael Rose11274

 

 

The Phantom Employeehttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/the-phantom-employeeThe Phantom Employee<p>​Effective controls are key​ to addressing costly payroll fraud and time theft.</p>Art Stewart0473
Charity Begins in the Homehttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/charity-begins-in-the-homeCharity Begins in the Home<p>​A well-liked employee’s fake vendor scheme nets her US$600,000 over three years.</p>John Hall1468

 

 

A Matter of Valuehttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/a-matter-of-valueA Matter of Value<p>​<span><span>Internal auditors can take several steps to change negative perceptions and demonstrate their expertise.</span></span></p>1
The Phantom Employeehttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/the-phantom-employeeThe Phantom Employee<p>​Effective controls are key​ to addressing costly payroll fraud and time theft.</p>0
Charity Begins in the Homehttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/charity-begins-in-the-homeCharity Begins in the Home<p>​A well-liked employee’s fake vendor scheme nets her US$600,000 over three years.</p>1

 

 

Six Audit Analytics Success Factorshttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/six-audit-analytics-success-factorsSix Audit Analytics Success Factors<p>​Defining a process for data analysis can help auditors use the technology more effectively.</p>John Verver11584
Health Care Targetedhttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/health-care-targetedHealth Care Targeted<p>​<span><span>Stealing medical records can be profitable for hackers, says Lee Barrett, executive director of the Electronic Healthcare Network Accreditation Commission. </span></span></p>Staff0648

 

 

A Matter of Valuehttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/a-matter-of-valueA Matter of Value<p>​<span><span>Internal auditors can take several steps to change negative perceptions and demonstrate their expertise.</span></span></p>Mohamad Reeduan Mustapha1992
Write Your Own Stinking Procedureshttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/write-your-own-stinking-proceduresWrite Your Own Stinking Procedures<p>​When clients ask us to do their procedural work, it is a sign that they have not embraced ownership of controls.</p>Mike Jacka1739

​​​
Voices​

 

 

A New Mission for Internal Audithttps://iaonline.theiia.org/blogs/marks/2015/a-new-mission-for-internal-auditA New Mission for Internal Audit<p>​There's plenty of meaning behind the IPPF's new mission statement.</p>Norman Marks0539

 

 

Lessons From Toshiba: When Corporate Scandals Implicate Internal Audithttps://iaonline.theiia.org/blogs/chambers/2015/lessons-from-toshiba-when-corporate-scandals-implicate-internal-auditLessons From Toshiba: When Corporate Scandals Implicate Internal Audit<p><span style="color:#666666;line-height:19px;"> I believe the overarching problem with Toshiba's audit function was that it tried to run before it could walk.</span></p>Richard Chambers0

 

 

Four Leadership Values for Internal Auditors via Disneyhttps://iaonline.theiia.org/blogs/jacka/2015/four-leadership-values-for-internal-auditors-via-disneyFour Leadership Values for Internal Auditors via Disney<p>​The leadership values at Disney resonate just as strongly with internal auditors.</p>Mike Jacka0

  • IdeagenAuditMngt_July2015_
  • IIA CertCIA_July2015
  • IIA_FSA Center_July2015

 

 

KPMG Advises on the Top Risks for Internal Audit in 2015https://iaonline.theiia.org/blogs/marks/2015/kpmg-advises-on-the-top-risks-for-internal-audit-in-2015KPMG Advises on the Top Risks for Internal Audit in 20152015-07-20T04:00:00Z2015-07-20T04:00:00Z
Six Steps to an Effective Continuous Audit Processhttps://iaonline.theiia.org/six-steps-to-an-effective-continuous-audit-processSix Steps to an Effective Continuous Audit Process2008-02-01T05:00:00Z2008-02-01T05:00:00Z
FIFA Needs Internal Audit Nowhttps://iaonline.theiia.org/blogs/chambers/2015/fifa-needs-internal-audit-nowFIFA Needs Internal Audit Now2015-07-20T04:00:00Z2015-07-20T04:00:00Z
Understanding the Risk Management Processhttps://iaonline.theiia.org/understanding-the-risk-management-processUnderstanding the Risk Management Process2007-05-01T04:00:00Z2007-05-01T04:00:00Z