Internal Audit in the Crosshairshttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/internal-audit-in-the-crosshairsInternal Audit in the Crosshairs<p>​Several key strategies can help CAEs address challenges associated with organizational politics.</p>Patricia K. Miller01105

 

 

A Boost to Fraud Risk Assessmentshttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/a-boost-to-fraud-risk-assessmentsA Boost to Fraud Risk Assessments<p>​Reviews based on the updated COSO Internal Control–Integrated Framework may help prevent fraud.</p>Michael Rose118
The Ethical Environmenthttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/the-ethical-environmentThe Ethical Environment<p>​The issues internal auditors should assess around ethics in the workplace are numerous and complex.</p>Staff1584

 

 

Bankers Caught in Currency Schemehttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/bankers-caught-in-currency-schemeBankers Caught in Currency Scheme<p>​The disposal of old or damaged bank notes can be an attractive opportunity for fraudsters.</p>Art Stewart0291
Hedge Fund Executives Sentencedhttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/hedge-fund-executives-sentencedHedge Fund Executives Sentenced<p>​Governance and regulato​ry shortcomings make offshore hedge funds a risky proposition.</p>Art Stewart0446

 

 

A Boost to Fraud Risk Assessmentshttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/a-boost-to-fraud-risk-assessmentsA Boost to Fraud Risk Assessments<p>​Reviews based on the updated COSO Internal Control–Integrated Framework may help prevent fraud.</p>1
Bankers Caught in Currency Schemehttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/bankers-caught-in-currency-schemeBankers Caught in Currency Scheme<p>​The disposal of old or damaged bank notes can be an attractive opportunity for fraudsters.</p>0
Health Care Targetedhttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/health-care-targetedHealth Care Targeted<p>​<span><span>Stealing medical records can be profitable for hackers, says Lee Barrett, executive director of the Electronic Healthcare Network Accreditation Commission. </span></span></p>0

 

 

Health Care Targetedhttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/health-care-targetedHealth Care Targeted<p>​<span><span>Stealing medical records can be profitable for hackers, says Lee Barrett, executive director of the Electronic Healthcare Network Accreditation Commission. </span></span></p>Staff0471
Cybersecurity Aftermath: What Is Next?https://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/cybersecurity-aftermath-what-is-nextCybersecurity Aftermath: What Is Next?<p>​Organizations need an enterprisewide response strategy in place to address information security incidents.</p>James Reinhard01064

 

 

Internal Audit in the Crosshairshttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/internal-audit-in-the-crosshairsInternal Audit in the Crosshairs<p>​Several key strategies can help CAEs address challenges associated with organizational politics.</p>Patricia K. Miller01105
Delegation — The Key to Growthhttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/delegation-—-the-key-to-growthDelegation — The Key to Growth<p>​Sharing internal audit activities can make better use of limited time and create opportunity for improvement.</p>Jared S. Soileau1463

​​​
Voices​

 

 

Internal Audit Should Never Belong to the CFOhttps://iaonline.theiia.org/blogs/chambers/2015/internal-audit-should-never-belong-to-the-cfoInternal Audit Should Never Belong to the CFO<p> The internal audit function must be placed in the position that is most advantageous to enhancing true independence as it works to provide unbiased and objective assurance to management and the board.</p>Richard Chambers0413

 

 

The Greatest Cyberrisk of Allhttps://iaonline.theiia.org/blogs/marks/2015/the-greatest-cyberrisk-of-allThe Greatest Cyberrisk of All<p><span><span>Cyberrisk is not limited to public companies, financial institutions, government agencies, or the like — it is an issue for everybody, including private citizens. <span></span></span></span><br></p>Norman Marks0

 

 

Do It for Yourselfhttps://iaonline.theiia.org/blogs/jacka/2015/do-it-for-yourselfDo It for Yourself<p>​The best work comes when you actually believe in what you're doing. This goes double for internal auditors.</p>Mike Jacka0

  • CaseWare Analytics_June2015
  • KPMG_June2015
  • IIA_Cert_CRMA_June2015

 

 

Six Steps to an Effective Continuous Audit Processhttps://iaonline.theiia.org/six-steps-to-an-effective-continuous-audit-processSix Steps to an Effective Continuous Audit Process2008-02-01T05:00:00Z2008-02-01T05:00:00Z
Understanding the Risk Management Processhttps://iaonline.theiia.org/understanding-the-risk-management-processUnderstanding the Risk Management Process2007-05-01T04:00:00Z2007-05-01T04:00:00Z
The FIFA Scandal: Five Lessons for Internal Audithttps://iaonline.theiia.org/blogs/chambers/2015/the-fifa-scandal-five-lessons-for-internal-auditThe FIFA Scandal: Five Lessons for Internal Audit2015-06-01T04:00:00Z2015-06-01T04:00:00Z
Internal Audit's Role in the Too-big-to-fail Debatehttps://iaonline.theiia.org/blogs/chambers/2015/internal-audits-role-in-the-too-big-to-fail-debateInternal Audit's Role in the Too-big-to-fail Debate2015-06-22T04:00:00Z2015-06-22T04:00:00Z