Protecting Customer Datahttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/protecting-customer-dataProtecting Customer Data<p>​With personal information at risk, internal auditors must provide assurance for the many facets that make up data security.</p>Michael Levy11558

 

 

The Proactive Risk Adviserhttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/the-proactive-risk-adviserThe Proactive Risk Adviser<p>​Internal audit needs to move away from its retrospective focus on assessing risks. </p>Theresa M. Grafenstine12032
A Boost to Fraud Risk Assessmentshttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/a-boost-to-fraud-risk-assessmentsA Boost to Fraud Risk Assessments<p>​Reviews based on the updated COSO Internal Control–Integrated Framework may help prevent fraud.</p>Michael Rose12095

 

 

A Matter of Life and Deathhttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/a-matter-of-life-and-deathA Matter of Life and Death<p>​Poor controls and no segregation of duties allow a records clerk to pocket fees related to birth and death certificates. <br></p>Linda Kapp1457
Profiting off HOAshttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/profiting-off-hoasProfiting off HOAs<p>​Home owner associations can be ripe targets for fraud by contractors, board directors, and others.</p>Art Stewart0201

 

 

Investing in Human Capitalhttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/investing-in-human-capitalInvesting in Human Capital<p>​<span><span>GE Capital's CAE of Internal Audit, Joseph Pizzuto, knows the value of development and training when it comes to staff recruitment and retention. </span></span></p>0
A Matter of Life and Deathhttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/a-matter-of-life-and-deathA Matter of Life and Death<p>​Poor controls and no segregation of duties allow a records clerk to pocket fees related to birth and death certificates. <br></p>1
Are You Driving Away Talent?https://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/are-you-driving-away-talentAre You Driving Away Talent?<p>​<span><span>Peak audit performance hinges on keeping staff motivated and focusing on retention.</span></span></p>1

 

 

Risk Readyhttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/risk-readyRisk Ready<p>​Citi’s CAE of technol​​ogy, Joanne Coulson, works closely with the information security function to assess emerging IT threats to the financial giant.</p>Staff1914
The Next Generation of Cyber Expertshttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/the-next-generation-of-cyber-expertsThe Next Generation of Cyber Experts<p>Your organization's next IT audit hire may still be in high school.</p>Tim McCollum11325

 

 

Investing in Human Capitalhttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/investing-in-human-capitalInvesting in Human Capital<p>​<span><span>GE Capital's CAE of Internal Audit, Joseph Pizzuto, knows the value of development and training when it comes to staff recruitment and retention. </span></span></p>Staff064
Are You Driving Away Talent?https://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/are-you-driving-away-talentAre You Driving Away Talent?<p>​<span><span>Peak audit performance hinges on keeping staff motivated and focusing on retention.</span></span></p>Nnennaya C. Anyaebosi1894

​​​
Voices​

 

 

The Disconnect Between Information Security Officers and Executiveshttps://iaonline.theiia.org/blogs/marks/2015/the-disconnect-between-information-security-officers-and-executivesThe Disconnect Between Information Security Officers and Executives<p>​Cybersecurity ranks high on directors' area ​​of concern, and they want to know more.</p>Norman Marks0231

 

 

To Audit Emerging Risks, We May Have to Leave Our Comfort Zonehttps://iaonline.theiia.org/blogs/chambers/2015/to-audit-emerging-risks-we-may-have-to-leave-our-comfort-zoneTo Audit Emerging Risks, We May Have to Leave Our Comfort Zone<p><span style="color:#666666;line-height:19px;">Internal auditors' comfort zones must evolve if we are to address emerging risks in our audit plans.​</span></p>Richard Chambers0

 

 

The First Step is to Take the First Stephttps://iaonline.theiia.org/blogs/jacka/2015/the-first-step-is-to-take-the-first-stepThe First Step is to Take the First Step<p>Some advice for a young animator that has just as much value for internal auditors.</p>Mike Jacka0

  • TeamMate_Sept2015
  • IIA_FSAC_Sept2015
  • IIA CIALearn_Sept2015

 

 

When Culture Is the Culprit: Lessons From Toshiba, Hertz, and FIFAhttps://iaonline.theiia.org/blogs/chambers/2015/when-culture-is-the-culprit-lessons-from-toshiba-hertz-and-fifaWhen Culture Is the Culprit: Lessons From Toshiba, Hertz, and FIFA2015-08-24T04:00:00Z2015-08-24T04:00:00Z
Six Steps to an Effective Continuous Audit Processhttps://iaonline.theiia.org/six-steps-to-an-effective-continuous-audit-processSix Steps to an Effective Continuous Audit Process2008-02-01T05:00:00Z2008-02-01T05:00:00Z
Harvard Business Review: How to Live With Riskshttps://iaonline.theiia.org/blogs/marks/2015/harvard-business-review-how-to-live-with-risksHarvard Business Review: How to Live With Risks2015-08-24T04:00:00Z2015-08-24T04:00:00Z
6 Defining Events in an Internal Audit Careerhttps://iaonline.theiia.org/blogs/chambers/2015/6-defining-events-in-an-internal-audit-career6 Defining Events in an Internal Audit Career2015-08-17T04:00:00Z2015-08-17T04:00:00Z