Reinventing Internal Audithttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/reinventing-internal-auditReinventing Internal Audit<p>​Recent governance-related developments require the profession to revisit some of its long-held paradigms.</p>Tim Leech0503

 

 

The Serious Tone of Whistleblowinghttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/the-serious-tone-of-whistleblowingThe Serious Tone of Whistleblowing<p>​Organizations should be structured to enable reporting of wrongdoing without fear of reprisal.</p>Mark Brinkley1468
What Must Go Righthttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/what-must-go-rightWhat Must Go Right<p>​Internal auditors should pay as much attention to the upside of risk as they do to the downside.</p>Paul J. Sobel01465

 

 

Fraud Sewed Uphttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/fraud-sown-upFraud Sewed Up<p>​Payroll fraud charges against two business owners illustrate the high ​cost of the underground economy.</p>Art Stewart0495
The “Fake President” Fraudhttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/the-fake-president-fraudThe “Fake President” Fraud<p>​A fraudster dupes an unsuspecting employee by impersonating a company executive.</p>Alistair Beauprie03071

 

 

Building Rapporthttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/building-rapportBuilding Rapport<p>​<span><span></span></span>Good working relationships with audit clients can ensure effective engagements.​</p><p></p>1
The Serious Tone of Whistleblowinghttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/the-serious-tone-of-whistleblowingThe Serious Tone of Whistleblowing<p>​Organizations should be structured to enable reporting of wrongdoing without fear of reprisal.</p>1
Fraud Sewed Uphttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/fraud-sown-upFraud Sewed Up<p>​Payroll fraud charges against two business owners illustrate the high ​cost of the underground economy.</p>0

 

 

Digital Signatures Decipheredhttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/digital-signatures-decipheredDigital Signatures Deciphered<p>​Internal auditors should assess the business processes and risks associated with signing documents digitally.</p>Shiva Hullavarad01701
Securing Broker-dealershttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/securing-broker-dealersSecuring Broker-dealers<p>​Advice from a U.S. securities regulator may be applicable for all organizations dealing with rising cyberrisks.</p>Tim McCollum0731

 

 

Building Rapporthttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/building-rapportBuilding Rapport<p>​<span><span></span></span>Good working relationships with audit clients can ensure effective engagements.​</p><p></p>Jared S. Soileau1313
Cause Trumps Conditionhttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/cause-trumps-conditionCause Trumps Condition<p>​Auditors need to examine underlying cause, avoiding an overreliance on numerical findings.</p>Mike Jacka15877

​​​
Voices​

 

 

Internal Audit's Work With General Counsel Doesn't Have to Be a Privilegehttps://iaonline.theiia.org/blogs/chambers/2015/internal-audits-work-with-general-counsel-doesnt-have-to-be-a-privilegeInternal Audit's Work With General Counsel Doesn't Have to Be a Privilege<p>​CAEs should recognize the value that the general co​unsel's office provides.</p>Richard Chambers01416

 

 

Are You Getting a Quality External Audit?https://iaonline.theiia.org/blogs/marks/2015/are-you-getting-a-quality-external-auditAre You Getting a Quality External Audit?<p>​With the PCAOB continuing to report a significant level of "defects" in the audits its examiners inspect, management and boards should be thinking about whether they are getting the audit they are paying for.</p>Norman Marks0

 

 

A Personality Test for Internal Auditorshttps://iaonline.theiia.org/blogs/jacka/2015/a-personality-test-for-internal-auditorsA Personality Test for Internal Auditors<p>​What kind of internal auditor are you? Take this quick quiz to find out.</p>Mike Jacka0

  • TeamMate_May2015
  • Ideagen_Pentana_May2015
  • IIA Audit Awareness_May15

 

 

Six Steps to an Effective Continuous Audit Processhttps://iaonline.theiia.org/six-steps-to-an-effective-continuous-audit-processSix Steps to an Effective Continuous Audit Process2008-02-01T05:00:00Z2008-02-01T05:00:00Z
Understanding the Risk Management Processhttps://iaonline.theiia.org/understanding-the-risk-management-processUnderstanding the Risk Management Process2007-05-01T04:00:00Z2007-05-01T04:00:00Z
For Internal Audit - Is the General Counsel Friend or Foe?https://iaonline.theiia.org/blogs/chambers/2015/for-internal-audit-is-the-general-counsel-friend-or-foeFor Internal Audit - Is the General Counsel Friend or Foe?2015-05-11T04:00:00Z2015-05-11T04:00:00Z
Internal Audit's Work With General Counsel Doesn't Have to Be a Privilegehttps://iaonline.theiia.org/blogs/chambers/2015/internal-audits-work-with-general-counsel-doesnt-have-to-be-a-privilegeInternal Audit's Work With General Counsel Doesn't Have to Be a Privilege2015-05-18T04:00:00Z2015-05-18T04:00:00Z