Small Audit Functions, Big Ideashttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/small-audit-functions-big-ideasSmall Audit Functions, Big Ideas<p>​Audit departments of limited size can learn a lot from their larger counterparts, but they have much to teach as well.</p>Arthur Piper03

 

 

ACA Health Checkhttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/aca-health-checkACA Health Check<p>​Internal auditors in the health-care industry share their approaches to assessing risk around the U.S. Affordable Care Act.</p>Russell A. Jackson17
Preserving the Company Brandhttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/preserving-the-company-brandPreserving the Company Brand<p>​Internal audit should have a front seat in assessing the organization’s reputational risk, says Sharon Grant, vice president of customer contact and former managing director at United Airlines.</p>Staff03

 

 

The Empty Boxes Schemehttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/the-empty-boxes-schemeThe Empty Boxes Scheme<p>​Would-be distributors are conned by an ad​vance-fee scam into paying millions for nonexistent semiconductors.</p>Art Stewart026
Fighting Welfare Fraudhttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/fighting-welfare-fraudFighting Welfare Fraud<p>​Hiring investigators and other anti-fraud specialists is one way organizations can deter fraud.​​​</p>Art Stewart0357

 

 

ACA Health Checkhttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/aca-health-checkACA Health Check<p>​Internal auditors in the health-care industry share their approaches to assessing risk around the U.S. Affordable Care Act.</p>1
Preserving the Company Brandhttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/preserving-the-company-brandPreserving the Company Brand<p>​Internal audit should have a front seat in assessing the organization’s reputational risk, says Sharon Grant, vice president of customer contact and former managing director at United Airlines.</p>0
Editor's Note: The Continuous Audithttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/editors-note-the-continuous-auditEditor's Note: The Continuous Audit<p>Internal auditors need to constantly align — and realign — their audit coverage to address emerging risks and avoid damaging surprises.<br></p>0

 

 

Editor's Note: The Continuous Audithttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/editors-note-the-continuous-auditEditor's Note: The Continuous Audit<p>Internal auditors need to constantly align — and realign — their audit coverage to address emerging risks and avoid damaging surprises.<br></p>Anne Millage014
Cyberrisk on the Agendahttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/cyberrisk-on-the-agendaCyberrisk on the Agenda<p>​​​Now that boards are focused on cybersecurity, internal audit departments are looking to boost their skills to help manage those risks.​</p>Tim McCollum0268

 

 

Cause Trumps Conditionhttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/cause-trumps-conditionCause Trumps Condition<p>​Auditors need to examine underlying cause, avoiding an overreliance on numerical findings.</p>Mike Jacka1503
Working With External Auditorshttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/working-with-external-auditorsWorking With External Auditors<p>​A successful relationship between internal and external auditors depends on collaboration and open communication to achieve the shared goal of effective audit service.</p>Richard Turpen11483

​​​
Voices​

 

 

Learning About Critical Thinking in the Strangest Placeshttps://iaonline.theiia.org/blogs/jacka/2015/learning-about-critical-thinking-in-the-strangest-placesLearning About Critical Thinking in the Strangest Places<p>​The best way to develop critical thinking skills is to use them in all situations, even during a movie or while listening to a podcast.</p>Mike Jacka0157

 

 

New Advice for Audit Committeeshttps://iaonline.theiia.org/blogs/marks/2015/new-advice-for-audit-committeesNew Advice for Audit Committees<p>​The latest audit committee publication from Deloitte is one of the better ones I have seen.​​</p>Norman Marks0

 

 

Managing an Internal Audit Career: How Do You Know When It’s Time to Go?https://iaonline.theiia.org/blogs/chambers/2015/managing-an-internal-audit-career-how-do-you-know-when-it’s-time-to-goManaging an Internal Audit Career: How Do You Know When It’s Time to Go?<p>​Making career decisions is more art than science, and it sometimes requires a degree of blind faith.</p>Richard Chambers0

  • TempleUnivITACS
  • EMC_RSA
  • IIA-GRC

 

 

Six Steps to an Effective Continuous Audit Processhttps://iaonline.theiia.org/six-steps-to-an-effective-continuous-audit-processSix Steps to an Effective Continuous Audit Process2008-02-01T05:00:00Z2008-02-01T05:00:00Z
Understanding the Risk Management Processhttps://iaonline.theiia.org/understanding-the-risk-management-processUnderstanding the Risk Management Process2007-05-01T04:00:00Z2007-05-01T04:00:00Z
PwC Reviews the State of the Internal Audit Professionhttps://iaonline.theiia.org/blogs/marks/2015/pwc-reviews-the-state-of-the-internal-audit-professionPwC Reviews the State of the Internal Audit Profession2015-03-16T04:00:00Z2015-03-16T04:00:00Z
Simplifying Segregation of Dutieshttps://iaonline.theiia.org/simplifying-segregation-of-dutiesSimplifying Segregation of Duties2009-04-01T04:00:00Z2009-04-01T04:00:00Z