Beyond the FCPAhttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/beyond-the-fcpaBeyond the FCPA<p>​Strong internal controls and effective internal audit are critical factors in global anti-corruption efforts.</p>Jonathan T. Marks0

 

 

Three High-risk Audits You May Be Ignoringhttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/three-high-risk-audits-you-may-be-ignoringThree High-risk Audits You May Be Ignoring<p>​Auditors seem to avoid certain areas of concern, even when clients specifically draw attention to them.</p>Mike Jacka1297
The Serious Tone of Whistleblowinghttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/the-serious-tone-of-whistleblowingThe Serious Tone of Whistleblowing<p>​Organizations should be structured to enable reporting of wrongdoing without fear of reprisal.</p>Mark Brinkley1500

 

 

Beyond the FCPAhttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/beyond-the-fcpaBeyond the FCPA<p>​Strong internal controls and effective internal audit are critical factors in global anti-corruption efforts.</p>Jonathan T. Marks0
Robbing the Poorhttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/robbing-the-poorRobbing the Poor<p>A nonprofit president's theft from a Native-American scholarship fund demonstrates the fraud risk charitable organizations face.</p>Art Stewart0117

 

 

Think Like a Leaderhttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/think-like-a-leaderThink Like a Leader<p>​Leadership can be exhibited at every level of the audit function by practitioners who think strategically about the business.</p>0
Editor's Note: We're So Much Morehttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/were-so-much-moreEditor's Note: We're So Much More<p>​<span><span>The <em>Internal Auditor</em> brand — print, website, digital edition, app, and social media — offers comprehensive coverage of the internal audit profession through a variety of mediums.</span></span></p>0
Cybersecurity Aftermath: What Is Next?https://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/cybersecurity-aftermath-what-is-nextCybersecurity Aftermath: What Is Next?<p>​Organizations need an enterprisewide response strategy in place to address information security incidents.</p>0

 

 

Cybersecurity Aftermath: What Is Next?https://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/cybersecurity-aftermath-what-is-nextCybersecurity Aftermath: What Is Next?<p>​Organizations need an enterprisewide response strategy in place to address information security incidents.</p>James Reinhard0
Digital Signatures Decipheredhttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/digital-signatures-decipheredDigital Signatures Deciphered<p>​Internal auditors should assess the business processes and risks associated with signing documents digitally.</p>Shiva Hullavarad01724

 

 

Building Rapporthttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/building-rapportBuilding Rapport<p>​<span><span></span></span>Good working relationships with audit clients can ensure effective engagements.​</p><p></p>Jared S. Soileau1381
Cause Trumps Conditionhttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/cause-trumps-conditionCause Trumps Condition<p>​Auditors need to examine underlying cause, avoiding an overreliance on numerical findings.</p>Mike Jacka15882

​​​
Voices​

 

 

An Exercise in the Five Whyshttps://iaonline.theiia.org/blogs/jacka/2015/an-exercise-in-the-five-whysAn Exercise in the Five Whys<p>​Why DID the chicken cross the road?</p>Mike Jacka0167

 

 

Some Boards Need to Be More Assertivehttps://iaonline.theiia.org/blogs/marks/2015/some-boards-need-to-be-more-assertiveSome Boards Need to Be More Assertive<p>​The board is responsible for acting when management doesn't dedicate sufficient resources or they are unhappy with the CAE's leadership.</p>Norman Marks0

 

 

Internal Audit's Work With General Counsel Doesn't Have to Be a Privilegehttps://iaonline.theiia.org/blogs/chambers/2015/internal-audits-work-with-general-counsel-doesnt-have-to-be-a-privilegeInternal Audit's Work With General Counsel Doesn't Have to Be a Privilege<p>​CAEs should recognize the value that the general co​unsel's office provides.</p>Richard Chambers0

  • TeamMate_May2015
  • Ideagen_Pentana_May2015
  • IIA Audit Awareness_May15

 

 

Six Steps to an Effective Continuous Audit Processhttps://iaonline.theiia.org/six-steps-to-an-effective-continuous-audit-processSix Steps to an Effective Continuous Audit Process2008-02-01T05:00:00Z2008-02-01T05:00:00Z
Understanding the Risk Management Processhttps://iaonline.theiia.org/understanding-the-risk-management-processUnderstanding the Risk Management Process2007-05-01T04:00:00Z2007-05-01T04:00:00Z
Internal Audit's Work With General Counsel Doesn't Have to Be a Privilegehttps://iaonline.theiia.org/blogs/chambers/2015/internal-audits-work-with-general-counsel-doesnt-have-to-be-a-privilegeInternal Audit's Work With General Counsel Doesn't Have to Be a Privilege2015-05-18T04:00:00Z2015-05-18T04:00:00Z
Are You Getting a Quality External Audit?https://iaonline.theiia.org/blogs/marks/2015/are-you-getting-a-quality-external-auditAre You Getting a Quality External Audit?2015-05-18T04:00:00Z2015-05-18T04:00:00Z