A Well-oiled Machinehttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/a-well-oiled-machineA Well-oiled Machine<p>​Organizations can fine-tune their internal controls over financial reporting using the COSO framework update.</p>Jason Pett01973

 

 

Partners in Assurancehttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/partners-in-assurancePartners in Assurance<p>​There are many ways to improve integration of the activities that exercise risk management and control.</p>Tony Jackson1291
Great Expectations of Audithttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/great-expectations-of-auditGreat Expectations of Audit<p>​Financial service internal audit departments will see more enforcement and fewer new regulations, says Mike Cowell, senior managing director and chief auditor at TIAA-CREF Financial Services.</p>Staff01699

 

 

Fighting Welfare Fraudhttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/fighting-welfare-fraudFighting Welfare Fraud<p>​Hiring investigators and other anti-fraud specialists is one way organizations can deter fraud.​​​</p>Art Stewart0347
Foreign Briberyhttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/foreign-briberyForeign Bribery<p>​The prosecution of a Canadian engineering firm highlights the need for auditors to address compliance with anti-corruption laws.</p>Art Stewart0544

 

 

Adding Value With Risk Factorshttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/adding-value-with-risk-factorsAdding Value With Risk Factors<p>​Uncertainty around organizational objectives is a key strategic concern for practitioners to consider.</p>1
Cyberrisk on the Agendahttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/cyberrisk-on-the-agendaCyberrisk on the Agenda<p>​​​Now that boards are focused on cybersecurity, internal audit departments are looking to boost their skills to help manage those risks.​</p>0
Cause Trumps Conditionhttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/cause-trumps-conditionCause Trumps Condition<p>​Auditors need to examine underlying cause, avoiding an overreliance on numerical findings.</p>1

 

 

Cyberrisk on the Agendahttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/cyberrisk-on-the-agendaCyberrisk on the Agenda<p>​​​Now that boards are focused on cybersecurity, internal audit departments are looking to boost their skills to help manage those risks.​</p>Tim McCollum0223
Tech Fraud and the Small Businesshttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/tech-fraud-and-the-small-businessTech Fraud and the Small Business<p>​Auditors can be a vital safeguard against costly technology-related fraud at small firms.</p>Alisanne Gilmore-Allen1326

 

 

Cause Trumps Conditionhttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/cause-trumps-conditionCause Trumps Condition<p>​Auditors need to examine underlying cause, avoiding an overreliance on numerical findings.</p>Mike Jacka1476
Working With External Auditorshttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/working-with-external-auditorsWorking With External Auditors<p>​A successful relationship between internal and external auditors depends on collaboration and open communication to achieve the shared goal of effective audit service.</p>Richard Turpen11461

​​​
Voices​

 

 

There Is Plenty to Celebrate About the State of Internal Audithttps://iaonline.theiia.org/blogs/chambers/2015/there-is-plenty-to-celebrate-about-the-state-of-internal-auditThere Is Plenty to Celebrate About the State of Internal Audit<p>​The latest research shows the internal audit profession has achieved a great deal and is riding a wave of enhanced stature.</p>Richard Chambers0987

 

 

Surviving Political Pressures When You Lead Internal Auditinghttps://iaonline.theiia.org/blogs/marks/2015/surviving-political-pressures-when-you-lead-internal-auditingSurviving Political Pressures When You Lead Internal Auditing<p>​Two eminent internal audit leaders, Patty Miller and Larry Rittenberg, have studied how CAEs come under pressure when it comes to the scope of internal audit work and the reports they write to share their assessments.</p>Norman Marks0

 

 

Three Ways to Make Your Customer Surveys More Effectivehttps://iaonline.theiia.org/blogs/jacka/2015/three-ways-to-make-your-customer-surveys-more-effectiveThree Ways to Make Your Customer Surveys More Effective<p>​Many internal audit shops are using ​customer surveys. But their approaches often leave out the most important ingredient — the customer.</p>Mike Jacka0

  • CaseWareIDEASpecial_Mar2015
  • Ideagen_Pentana_Mar2015
  • IIA_CIA Practice Test_Mar2015

 

 

Six Steps to an Effective Continuous Audit Processhttps://iaonline.theiia.org/six-steps-to-an-effective-continuous-audit-processSix Steps to an Effective Continuous Audit Process2008-02-01T05:00:00Z2008-02-01T05:00:00Z
PwC Reviews the State of the Internal Audit Professionhttps://iaonline.theiia.org/blogs/marks/2015/pwc-reviews-the-state-of-the-internal-audit-professionPwC Reviews the State of the Internal Audit Profession2015-03-16T04:00:00Z2015-03-16T04:00:00Z
Understanding the Risk Management Processhttps://iaonline.theiia.org/understanding-the-risk-management-processUnderstanding the Risk Management Process2007-05-01T04:00:00Z2007-05-01T04:00:00Z
Simplifying Segregation of Dutieshttps://iaonline.theiia.org/simplifying-segregation-of-dutiesSimplifying Segregation of Duties2009-04-01T04:00:00Z2009-04-01T04:00:00Z