Protecting Customer Datahttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/protecting-customer-dataProtecting Customer Data<p>​With personal information at risk, internal auditors must provide assurance for the many facets that make up data security.</p>Michael Levy11464

 

 

The Proactive Risk Adviserhttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/the-proactive-risk-adviserThe Proactive Risk Adviser<p>​Internal audit needs to move away from its retrospective focus on assessing risks. </p>Theresa M. Grafenstine11978
A Boost to Fraud Risk Assessmentshttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/a-boost-to-fraud-risk-assessmentsA Boost to Fraud Risk Assessments<p>​Reviews based on the updated COSO Internal Control–Integrated Framework may help prevent fraud.</p>Michael Rose12060

 

 

A Matter of Life and Deathhttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/a-matter-of-life-and-deathA Matter of Life and Death<p>​Poor controls and no segregation of duties allow a records clerk to pocket fees related to birth and death certificates. <br></p>Linda Kapp1435
Profiting off HOAshttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/profiting-off-hoasProfiting off HOAs<p>​Home owner associations can be ripe targets for fraud by contractors, board directors, and others.</p>Art Stewart0183

 

 

A Matter of Life and Deathhttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/a-matter-of-life-and-deathA Matter of Life and Death<p>​Poor controls and no segregation of duties allow a records clerk to pocket fees related to birth and death certificates. <br></p>1
Are You Driving Away Talent?https://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/are-you-driving-away-talentAre You Driving Away Talent?<p>​<span><span>Peak audit performance hinges on keeping staff motivated and focusing on retention.</span></span></p>1
Profiting off HOAshttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/profiting-off-hoasProfiting off HOAs<p>​Home owner associations can be ripe targets for fraud by contractors, board directors, and others.</p>0

 

 

Risk Readyhttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/risk-readyRisk Ready<p>​Citi’s CAE of technol​​ogy, Joanne Coulson, works closely with the information security function to assess emerging IT threats to the financial giant.</p>Staff1899
The Next Generation of Cyber Expertshttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/the-next-generation-of-cyber-expertsThe Next Generation of Cyber Experts<p>Your organization's next IT audit hire may still be in high school.</p>Tim McCollum11309

 

 

Are You Driving Away Talent?https://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/are-you-driving-away-talentAre You Driving Away Talent?<p>​<span><span>Peak audit performance hinges on keeping staff motivated and focusing on retention.</span></span></p>Nnennaya C. Anyaebosi1851
A Matter of Valuehttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/a-matter-of-valueA Matter of Value<p>​<span><span>Internal auditors can take several steps to change negative perceptions and demonstrate their expertise.</span></span></p>Mohamad Reeduan Mustapha11383

​​​
Voices​

 

 

To Audit Emerging Risks, We May Have to Leave Our Comfort Zonehttps://iaonline.theiia.org/blogs/chambers/2015/to-audit-emerging-risks-we-may-have-to-leave-our-comfort-zoneTo Audit Emerging Risks, We May Have to Leave Our Comfort Zone<p><span style="color:#666666;line-height:19px;">Internal auditors' comfort zones must evolve if we are to address emerging risks in our audit plans.​</span></p>Richard Chambers0

 

 

Harvard Business Review: How to Live With Riskshttps://iaonline.theiia.org/blogs/marks/2015/harvard-business-review-how-to-live-with-risksHarvard Business Review: How to Live With Risks<p>​​A recent article on risk management gives me reason to cheer.</p>Norman Marks0

 

 

The First Step is to Take the First Stephttps://iaonline.theiia.org/blogs/jacka/2015/the-first-step-is-to-take-the-first-stepThe First Step is to Take the First Step<p>Some advice for a young animator that has just as much value for internal auditors.</p>Mike Jacka0

  • KPMG_Aug2015
  • CaseWare Analytics_Aug2015
  • IIA AllStarFtLauderdale_Aug2015

 

 

When Culture Is the Culprit: Lessons From Toshiba, Hertz, and FIFAhttps://iaonline.theiia.org/blogs/chambers/2015/when-culture-is-the-culprit-lessons-from-toshiba-hertz-and-fifaWhen Culture Is the Culprit: Lessons From Toshiba, Hertz, and FIFA2015-08-24T04:00:00Z2015-08-24T04:00:00Z
Six Steps to an Effective Continuous Audit Processhttps://iaonline.theiia.org/six-steps-to-an-effective-continuous-audit-processSix Steps to an Effective Continuous Audit Process2008-02-01T05:00:00Z2008-02-01T05:00:00Z
6 Defining Events in an Internal Audit Careerhttps://iaonline.theiia.org/blogs/chambers/2015/6-defining-events-in-an-internal-audit-career6 Defining Events in an Internal Audit Career2015-08-17T04:00:00Z2015-08-17T04:00:00Z
Do Board Members Understand Internal Audit?https://iaonline.theiia.org/blogs/marks/2015/do-board-members-understand-internal-auditDo Board Members Understand Internal Audit?2015-08-17T04:00:00Z2015-08-17T04:00:00Z