Untangling the ACAhttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/untangling-the-acaUntangling the ACA<p>​A smart approach to U.S. Affordable Care Act compliance begins with a comprehensive risk assessment.</p>Russell A. Jackson02819

 

 

ACA Health Checkhttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/aca-health-checkACA Health Check<p>​Internal auditors in the health-care industry share their approaches to assessing risk around the U.S. Affordable Care Act.</p>Russell A. Jackson05449
Preserving the Company Brandhttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/preserving-the-company-brandPreserving the Company Brand<p>​Internal audit should have a front seat in assessing the organization’s reputational risk, says Sharon Grant, vice president of customer contact and former managing director at United Airlines.</p>Staff05256

 

 

Services Not Renderedhttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/services-not-renderedServices Not Rendered<p>​​​Discovery of a long-running billing fraud at a health-care organization demonstrates the need for better policies for employee conduct and recruitment.</p>Art Stewart0282
The Empty Boxes Schemehttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/the-empty-boxes-schemeThe Empty Boxes Scheme<p>​Would-be distributors are conned by an ad​vance-fee scam into paying millions for nonexistent semiconductors.</p>Art Stewart05882

 

 

Services Not Renderedhttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/services-not-renderedServices Not Rendered<p>​​​Discovery of a long-running billing fraud at a health-care organization demonstrates the need for better policies for employee conduct and recruitment.</p>0
ACA Health Checkhttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/aca-health-checkACA Health Check<p>​Internal auditors in the health-care industry share their approaches to assessing risk around the U.S. Affordable Care Act.</p>0
Preserving the Company Brandhttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/preserving-the-company-brandPreserving the Company Brand<p>​Internal audit should have a front seat in assessing the organization’s reputational risk, says Sharon Grant, vice president of customer contact and former managing director at United Airlines.</p>0

 

 

Editor's Note: The Continuous Audithttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/editors-note-the-continuous-auditEditor's Note: The Continuous Audit<p>Internal auditors need to constantly align — and realign — their audit coverage to address emerging risks and avoid damaging surprises.<br></p>Anne Millage05281
Cyberrisk on the Agendahttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/cyberrisk-on-the-agendaCyberrisk on the Agenda<p>​​​Now that boards are focused on cybersecurity, internal audit departments are looking to boost their skills to help manage those risks.​</p>Tim McCollum06050

 

 

Cause Trumps Conditionhttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/cause-trumps-conditionCause Trumps Condition<p>​Auditors need to examine underlying cause, avoiding an overreliance on numerical findings.</p>Mike Jacka15513
Working With External Auditorshttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/working-with-external-auditorsWorking With External Auditors<p>​A successful relationship between internal and external auditors depends on collaboration and open communication to achieve the shared goal of effective audit service.</p>Richard Turpen16718

​​​
Voices​

 

 

Tom Swifties for Internal Audithttps://iaonline.theiia.org/blogs/jacka/2015/tom-swifties-for-internal-auditTom Swifties for Internal Audit<p>​How do you make internal audit writing more exciting? Maybe this is one way. Then again, maybe it isn't. </p>Mike Jacka0254

 

 

China: The New Frontier for Internal Auditinghttps://iaonline.theiia.org/blogs/chambers/2015/china-the-new-frontier-for-internal-auditingChina: The New Frontier for Internal Auditing<p>No single country ​<span style="color:#666666;line-height:19px;">in the world can boast of the extraordinary expansion of internal audit over the past decade that would surpass that of China.</span></p>Richard Chambers0

 

 

Upgrading Board Performancehttps://iaonline.theiia.org/blogs/marks/2015/upgrading-board-performanceUpgrading Board Performance<p>​The lat​e​st issue of the <em>McKinsey Quarterly</em> makes some interesting points for corporate boards.</p>Norman Marks0

  • TempleUnivITACS
  • EMC_RSA
  • IIA-GRC

 

 

Small Audit Functions, Big Ideashttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/small-audit-functions-big-ideasSmall Audit Functions, Big Ideas2015-03-31T04:00:00Z2015-03-31T04:00:00Z
Explaining Risk and Internal Control While Standing on One Foothttps://iaonline.theiia.org/blogs/marks/2015/explaining-risk-and-internal-control-while-standing-on-one-footExplaining Risk and Internal Control While Standing on One Foot2015-04-07T04:00:00Z2015-04-07T04:00:00Z
Cyberrisk on the Agendahttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/cyberrisk-on-the-agendaCyberrisk on the Agenda2015-03-26T04:00:00Z2015-03-26T04:00:00Z
The Empty Boxes Schemehttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/the-empty-boxes-schemeThe Empty Boxes Scheme2015-03-30T04:00:00Z2015-03-30T04:00:00Z