Joint Venture/Joint Exposurehttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/joint-venture-joint-exposureJoint Venture/Joint Exposure<p>​An effective governance strategy can ensure an appropriate level of owner oversight and minimize shared risks.</p>Ben Arnold0965

 

 

ACA Health Checkhttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/aca-health-checkACA Health Check<p>​Internal auditors in the health-care industry share their approaches to assessing risk around the U.S. Affordable Care Act.</p>Russell A. Jackson15599
Preserving the Company Brandhttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/preserving-the-company-brandPreserving the Company Brand<p>​Internal audit should have a front seat in assessing the organization’s reputational risk, says Sharon Grant, vice president of customer contact and former managing director at United Airlines.</p>Staff05361

 

 

Services Not Renderedhttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/services-not-renderedServices Not Rendered<p>​​​Discovery of a long-running billing fraud at a health-care organization demonstrates the need for better policies for employee conduct and recruitment.</p>Art Stewart0544
The Empty Boxes Schemehttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/the-empty-boxes-schemeThe Empty Boxes Scheme<p>​Would-be distributors are conned by an ad​vance-fee scam into paying millions for nonexistent semiconductors.</p>Art Stewart06000

 

 

Securing Broker-dealershttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/securing-broker-dealersSecuring Broker-dealers<p>​Advice from a U.S. securities regulator may be applicable for all organizations dealing with rising cyberrisks.</p>0
Get a View Into Suspicious Transactionshttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/get-a-view-into-suspicious-transactionsGet a View Into Suspicious Transactions<p>​Data visualization tools can help internal auditors dig deep to uncover potential fraud.<span><span></span></span></p>1
Services Not Renderedhttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/services-not-renderedServices Not Rendered<p>​​​Discovery of a long-running billing fraud at a health-care organization demonstrates the need for better policies for employee conduct and recruitment.</p>0

 

 

Securing Broker-dealershttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/securing-broker-dealersSecuring Broker-dealers<p>​Advice from a U.S. securities regulator may be applicable for all organizations dealing with rising cyberrisks.</p>Tim McCollum0283
Get a View Into Suspicious Transactionshttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/get-a-view-into-suspicious-transactionsGet a View Into Suspicious Transactions<p>​Data visualization tools can help internal auditors dig deep to uncover potential fraud.<span><span></span></span></p>Steve Mar1159

 

 

Cause Trumps Conditionhttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/cause-trumps-conditionCause Trumps Condition<p>​Auditors need to examine underlying cause, avoiding an overreliance on numerical findings.</p>Mike Jacka15658
Working With External Auditorshttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/working-with-external-auditorsWorking With External Auditors<p>​A successful relationship between internal and external auditors depends on collaboration and open communication to achieve the shared goal of effective audit service.</p>Richard Turpen17043

​​​
Voices​

 

 

Quit Looking for Unknown Riskshttps://iaonline.theiia.org/blogs/jacka/2015/quit-looking-for-unknown-risksQuit Looking for Unknown Risks<p>If we spend our time trying to identify unknown risks, we are probably looking in the wrong direction.</p>Mike Jacka0101

 

 

Very Few Are Good Managers. This Is an Enormous Source of Riskhttps://iaonline.theiia.org/blogs/marks/2015/very-few-are-good-managers-this-is-an-enormous-source-of-riskVery Few Are Good Managers. This Is an Enormous Source of Risk<p>​​A recent Gallop study finds most managers are​ poor people managers.​</p>Norman Marks0

 

 

Navigating the New Internal Audit Talent Shortage: Strategies for Successhttps://iaonline.theiia.org/blogs/chambers/2015/navigating-the-new-internal-audit-talent-shortage-strategies-for-successNavigating the New Internal Audit Talent Shortage: Strategies for Success<p>Heated competition for qual​ified internal auditors comes at a time when internal audit's stakeholders are demanding more from the function than ever before.</p>Richard Chambers0

  • TempleUnivITACS
  • EMC_RSA
  • IIA-GRC

 

 

Six Steps to an Effective Continuous Audit Processhttps://iaonline.theiia.org/six-steps-to-an-effective-continuous-audit-processSix Steps to an Effective Continuous Audit Process2008-02-01T05:00:00Z2008-02-01T05:00:00Z
Understanding the Risk Management Processhttps://iaonline.theiia.org/understanding-the-risk-management-processUnderstanding the Risk Management Process2007-05-01T04:00:00Z2007-05-01T04:00:00Z
Navigating the New Internal Audit Talent Shortage: Strategies for Successhttps://iaonline.theiia.org/blogs/chambers/2015/navigating-the-new-internal-audit-talent-shortage-strategies-for-successNavigating the New Internal Audit Talent Shortage: Strategies for Success2015-04-20T04:00:00Z2015-04-20T04:00:00Z
Data Mining 101: Tools and Techniqueshttps://iaonline.theiia.org/data-mining-101-tools-and-techniquesData Mining 101: Tools and Techniques2006-08-01T04:00:00Z2006-08-01T04:00:00Z