A Focus on Peoplehttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/a-focus-on-peopleA Focus on People<p>​The diverse and inclusive culture at MGM Resorts International has fostered a collaborative and innovative work environment.</p>Arthur Piper0589

 

 

A Boost to Fraud Risk Assessmentshttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/a-boost-to-fraud-risk-assessmentsA Boost to Fraud Risk Assessments<p>​Reviews based on the updated COSO Internal Control–Integrated Framework may help prevent fraud.</p>Michael Rose1453
The Ethical Environmenthttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/the-ethical-environmentThe Ethical Environment<p>​The issues internal auditors should assess around ethics in the workplace are numerous and complex.</p>Staff1665

 

 

Bankers Caught in Currency Schemehttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/bankers-caught-in-currency-schemeBankers Caught in Currency Scheme<p>​The disposal of old or damaged bank notes can be an attractive opportunity for fraudsters.</p>Art Stewart0381
Hedge Fund Executives Sentencedhttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/hedge-fund-executives-sentencedHedge Fund Executives Sentenced<p>​Governance and regulato​ry shortcomings make offshore hedge funds a risky proposition.</p>Art Stewart0480

 

 

Imperatives for Audit Practicehttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/imperatives-for-audit-practiceImperatives for Audit Practice<span style="line-height:19px;">A new IIA report <span style="color:#666666;line-height:19px;">offers key insights to internal auditors on the opportunities and pitfalls for their role in today's fast-paced world</span>​.</span>0
A Boost to Fraud Risk Assessmentshttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/a-boost-to-fraud-risk-assessmentsA Boost to Fraud Risk Assessments<p>​Reviews based on the updated COSO Internal Control–Integrated Framework may help prevent fraud.</p>1
Bankers Caught in Currency Schemehttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/bankers-caught-in-currency-schemeBankers Caught in Currency Scheme<p>​The disposal of old or damaged bank notes can be an attractive opportunity for fraudsters.</p>0

 

 

Health Care Targetedhttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/health-care-targetedHealth Care Targeted<p>​<span><span>Stealing medical records can be profitable for hackers, says Lee Barrett, executive director of the Electronic Healthcare Network Accreditation Commission. </span></span></p>Staff0508
Cybersecurity Aftermath: What Is Next?https://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/cybersecurity-aftermath-what-is-nextCybersecurity Aftermath: What Is Next?<p>​Organizations need an enterprisewide response strategy in place to address information security incidents.</p>James Reinhard01118

 

 

A Focus on Peoplehttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/a-focus-on-peopleA Focus on People<p>​The diverse and inclusive culture at MGM Resorts International has fostered a collaborative and innovative work environment.</p>Arthur Piper0589
Imperatives for Audit Practicehttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/imperatives-for-audit-practiceImperatives for Audit Practice<span style="line-height:19px;">A new IIA report <span style="color:#666666;line-height:19px;">offers key insights to internal auditors on the opportunities and pitfalls for their role in today's fast-paced world</span>​.</span>Larry Harrington0324

​​​
Voices​

 

 

Internal Audit’s Imperatives - Relevance, Reliability, and Reinvestmenthttps://iaonline.theiia.org/blogs/chambers/2015/internal-audit’s-imperatives-relevance-reliability-and-reinvestmentInternal Audit’s Imperatives - Relevance, Reliability, and Reinvestment<p> Internal auditors must reaffirm their relevance to stakeholders, prove their reliability by improving their management practices, and reinvest in themselves as professionals.</p>Richard Chambers0377

 

 

The State of Social Media Compliance Riskhttps://iaonline.theiia.org/blogs/marks/2015/the-state-of-social-media-compliance-riskThe State of Social Media Compliance Risk<p><span style="color:#666666;line-height:19.2000007629395px;">A new study tells us that many organizations are breaking rules and regulations with their social media activity.</span></p>Norman Marks0

 

 

Do It for Yourselfhttps://iaonline.theiia.org/blogs/jacka/2015/do-it-for-yourselfDo It for Yourself<p>​The best work comes when you actually believe in what you're doing. This goes double for internal auditors.</p>Mike Jacka0

  • IdeagenAuditMngt_July2015_
  • IIA_eLearning_July2015
  • IIA_FSA Center_July2015

 

 

Internal Audit Should Never Belong to the CFOhttps://iaonline.theiia.org/blogs/chambers/2015/internal-audit-should-never-belong-to-the-cfoInternal Audit Should Never Belong to the CFO2015-06-29T04:00:00Z2015-06-29T04:00:00Z
Six Steps to an Effective Continuous Audit Processhttps://iaonline.theiia.org/six-steps-to-an-effective-continuous-audit-processSix Steps to an Effective Continuous Audit Process2008-02-01T05:00:00Z2008-02-01T05:00:00Z
Understanding the Risk Management Processhttps://iaonline.theiia.org/understanding-the-risk-management-processUnderstanding the Risk Management Process2007-05-01T04:00:00Z2007-05-01T04:00:00Z
The Greatest Cyberrisk of Allhttps://iaonline.theiia.org/blogs/marks/2015/the-greatest-cyberrisk-of-allThe Greatest Cyberrisk of All2015-06-26T04:00:00Z2015-06-26T04:00:00Z