A Well-oiled Machinehttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/a-well-oiled-machineA Well-oiled Machine<p>​Organizations can fine-tune their internal controls over financial reporting using the COSO framework update.</p>Jason Pett01973

 

 

Partners in Assurancehttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/partners-in-assurancePartners in Assurance<p>​There are many ways to improve integration of the activities that exercise risk management and control.</p>Tony Jackson1291
Great Expectations of Audithttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/great-expectations-of-auditGreat Expectations of Audit<p>​Financial service internal audit departments will see more enforcement and fewer new regulations, says Mike Cowell, senior managing director and chief auditor at TIAA-CREF Financial Services.</p>Staff01699

 

 

The Empty Boxes Schemehttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/the-empty-boxes-schemeThe Empty Boxes Scheme<p>​Would-be distributors are conned by an ad​vance-fee scam into paying millions for nonexistent semiconductors.</p>Art Stewart0
Fighting Welfare Fraudhttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/fighting-welfare-fraudFighting Welfare Fraud<p>​Hiring investigators and other anti-fraud specialists is one way organizations can deter fraud.​​​</p>Art Stewart0347

 

 

The Empty Boxes Schemehttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/the-empty-boxes-schemeThe Empty Boxes Scheme<p>​Would-be distributors are conned by an ad​vance-fee scam into paying millions for nonexistent semiconductors.</p>0
Adding Value With Risk Factorshttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/adding-value-with-risk-factorsAdding Value With Risk Factors<p>​Uncertainty around organizational objectives is a key strategic concern for practitioners to consider.</p>1
Cyberrisk on the Agendahttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/cyberrisk-on-the-agendaCyberrisk on the Agenda<p>​​​Now that boards are focused on cybersecurity, internal audit departments are looking to boost their skills to help manage those risks.​</p>0

 

 

Cyberrisk on the Agendahttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/cyberrisk-on-the-agendaCyberrisk on the Agenda<p>​​​Now that boards are focused on cybersecurity, internal audit departments are looking to boost their skills to help manage those risks.​</p>Tim McCollum0223
Tech Fraud and the Small Businesshttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/tech-fraud-and-the-small-businessTech Fraud and the Small Business<p>​Auditors can be a vital safeguard against costly technology-related fraud at small firms.</p>Alisanne Gilmore-Allen1326

 

 

Cause Trumps Conditionhttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/cause-trumps-conditionCause Trumps Condition<p>​Auditors need to examine underlying cause, avoiding an overreliance on numerical findings.</p>Mike Jacka1476
Working With External Auditorshttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/working-with-external-auditorsWorking With External Auditors<p>​A successful relationship between internal and external auditors depends on collaboration and open communication to achieve the shared goal of effective audit service.</p>Richard Turpen11461

​​​
Voices​

 

 

Learning About Critical Thinking in the Strangest Placeshttps://iaonline.theiia.org/blogs/jacka/2015/learning-about-critical-thinking-in-the-strangest-placesLearning About Critical Thinking in the Strangest Places<p>​The best way to develop critical thinking skills is to use them in all situations, even during a movie or while listening to a podcast.</p>Mike Jacka0

 

 

New Advice for Audit Committeeshttps://iaonline.theiia.org/blogs/marks/2015/new-advice-for-audit-committeesNew Advice for Audit Committees<p>​The latest audit committee publication from Deloitte is one of the better ones I have seen.​​</p>Norman Marks0

 

 

Managing an Internal Audit Career: How Do You Know When It’s Time to Go?https://iaonline.theiia.org/blogs/chambers/2015/managing-an-internal-audit-career-how-do-you-know-when-it’s-time-to-goManaging an Internal Audit Career: How Do You Know When It’s Time to Go?<p>​Making career decisions is more art than science, and it sometimes requires a degree of blind faith.</p>Richard Chambers0

  • CaseWareIDEASpecial_Mar2015
  • Ideagen_Pentana_Mar2015
  • IIA_CIA Practice Test_Mar2015

 

 

Six Steps to an Effective Continuous Audit Processhttps://iaonline.theiia.org/six-steps-to-an-effective-continuous-audit-processSix Steps to an Effective Continuous Audit Process2008-02-01T05:00:00Z2008-02-01T05:00:00Z
PwC Reviews the State of the Internal Audit Professionhttps://iaonline.theiia.org/blogs/marks/2015/pwc-reviews-the-state-of-the-internal-audit-professionPwC Reviews the State of the Internal Audit Profession2015-03-16T04:00:00Z2015-03-16T04:00:00Z
Understanding the Risk Management Processhttps://iaonline.theiia.org/understanding-the-risk-management-processUnderstanding the Risk Management Process2007-05-01T04:00:00Z2007-05-01T04:00:00Z
Simplifying Segregation of Dutieshttps://iaonline.theiia.org/simplifying-segregation-of-dutiesSimplifying Segregation of Duties2009-04-01T04:00:00Z2009-04-01T04:00:00Z