The Cybersecurity Imperativehttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/the-cybersecurity-imperativeThe Cybersecurity Imperative<p>​<span class="s1">To help organizations lock down security, internal auditors must raise their skills and understand the latest threats.</span></p>Tim McCollum1129

 

 

The Proactive Risk Adviserhttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/the-proactive-risk-adviserThe Proactive Risk Adviser<p>​Internal audit needs to move away from its retrospective focus on assessing risks. </p>Theresa M. Grafenstine11088
A Boost to Fraud Risk Assessmentshttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/a-boost-to-fraud-risk-assessmentsA Boost to Fraud Risk Assessments<p>​Reviews based on the updated COSO Internal Control–Integrated Framework may help prevent fraud.</p>Michael Rose11403

 

 

The Phantom Employeehttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/the-phantom-employeeThe Phantom Employee<p>​Effective controls are key​ to addressing costly payroll fraud and time theft.</p>Art Stewart0581
Charity Begins in the Homehttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/charity-begins-in-the-homeCharity Begins in the Home<p>​A well-liked employee’s fake vendor scheme nets her US$600,000 over three years.</p>John Hall1534

 

 

Editor's Note: Are You Cyber Literate?https://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/editors-note-are-you-cyber-literateEditor's Note: Are You Cyber Literate?<p>​<span><span>Internal auditors face increasingly complex challenges when it comes to addressing risk.</span></span></p>0
The Next Generation of Cyber Expertshttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/the-next-generation-of-cyber-expertsThe Next Generation of Cyber Experts<p>Your organization's next IT audit hire may still be in high school.</p>1
A Matter of Valuehttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/a-matter-of-valueA Matter of Value<p>​<span><span>Internal auditors can take several steps to change negative perceptions and demonstrate their expertise.</span></span></p>1

 

 

The Next Generation of Cyber Expertshttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/the-next-generation-of-cyber-expertsThe Next Generation of Cyber Experts<p>Your organization's next IT audit hire may still be in high school.</p>Tim McCollum138
Six Audit Analytics Success Factorshttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/six-audit-analytics-success-factorsSix Audit Analytics Success Factors<p>​Defining a process for data analysis can help auditors use the technology more effectively.</p>John Verver11653

 

 

A Matter of Valuehttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/a-matter-of-valueA Matter of Value<p>​<span><span>Internal auditors can take several steps to change negative perceptions and demonstrate their expertise.</span></span></p>Mohamad Reeduan Mustapha11126
Write Your Own Stinking Procedureshttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/write-your-own-stinking-proceduresWrite Your Own Stinking Procedures<p>​When clients ask us to do their procedural work, it is a sign that they have not embraced ownership of controls.</p>Mike Jacka1778

​​​
Voices​

 

 

Hertz: Was the CEO the Only One at the Wheel?https://iaonline.theiia.org/blogs/chambers/2015/hertz-was-the-ceo-the-only-one-at-the-wheelHertz: Was the CEO the Only One at the Wheel?<p>​T<span style="color:#666666;line-height:19px;">he recent 10-K filing by Hertz Global Holdings Inc. is a must-read for internal auditors.</span></p>Richard Chambers0

 

 

New Corporate Governance Principles Publishedhttps://iaonline.theiia.org/blogs/marks/2015/new-corporate-governance-principles-publishedNew Corporate Governance Principles Published<p>​<span style="color:#666666;line-height:19px;">The Basel Committee on Banking Supervision has published updated corporate governance guidelines that merit our attention.</span></p>Norman Marks0

 

 

A Good Reason to Walk Outhttps://iaonline.theiia.org/blogs/jacka/2015/a-good-reason-to-walk-outA Good Reason to Walk Out<p>​Some auditors still see their relationship with auditees as adversarial, and we all pay the price.</p>Mike Jacka0

  • KPMG_Aug2015
  • CaseWare Analytics_Aug2015
  • IIA All Star_Aug2015

 

 

KPMG Advises on the Top Risks for Internal Audit in 2015https://iaonline.theiia.org/blogs/marks/2015/kpmg-advises-on-the-top-risks-for-internal-audit-in-2015KPMG Advises on the Top Risks for Internal Audit in 20152015-07-20T04:00:00Z2015-07-20T04:00:00Z
Lessons From Toshiba: When Corporate Scandals Implicate Internal Audithttps://iaonline.theiia.org/blogs/chambers/2015/lessons-from-toshiba-when-corporate-scandals-implicate-internal-auditLessons From Toshiba: When Corporate Scandals Implicate Internal Audit2015-07-27T04:00:00Z2015-07-27T04:00:00Z
FIFA Needs Internal Audit Nowhttps://iaonline.theiia.org/blogs/chambers/2015/fifa-needs-internal-audit-nowFIFA Needs Internal Audit Now2015-07-20T04:00:00Z2015-07-20T04:00:00Z
Six Steps to an Effective Continuous Audit Processhttps://iaonline.theiia.org/six-steps-to-an-effective-continuous-audit-processSix Steps to an Effective Continuous Audit Process2008-02-01T05:00:00Z2008-02-01T05:00:00Z