Joint Venture/Joint Exposurehttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/joint-venture-joint-exposureJoint Venture/Joint Exposure<p>​An effective governance strategy can ensure an appropriate level of owner oversight and minimize shared risks.</p>Ben Arnold0911

 

 

ACA Health Checkhttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/aca-health-checkACA Health Check<p>​Internal auditors in the health-care industry share their approaches to assessing risk around the U.S. Affordable Care Act.</p>Russell A. Jackson15587
Preserving the Company Brandhttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/preserving-the-company-brandPreserving the Company Brand<p>​Internal audit should have a front seat in assessing the organization’s reputational risk, says Sharon Grant, vice president of customer contact and former managing director at United Airlines.</p>Staff05353

 

 

Services Not Renderedhttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/services-not-renderedServices Not Rendered<p>​​​Discovery of a long-running billing fraud at a health-care organization demonstrates the need for better policies for employee conduct and recruitment.</p>Art Stewart0525
The Empty Boxes Schemehttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/the-empty-boxes-schemeThe Empty Boxes Scheme<p>​Would-be distributors are conned by an ad​vance-fee scam into paying millions for nonexistent semiconductors.</p>Art Stewart05993

 

 

Securing Broker-dealershttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/securing-broker-dealersSecuring Broker-dealers<p>​Advice from a U.S. securities regulator may be applicable for all organizations dealing with rising cyberrisks.</p>0
Get a View Into Suspicious Transactionshttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/get-a-view-into-suspicious-transactionsGet a View Into Suspicious Transactions<p>​Data visualization tools can help internal auditors dig deep to uncover potential fraud.<span><span></span></span></p>1
Services Not Renderedhttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/services-not-renderedServices Not Rendered<p>​​​Discovery of a long-running billing fraud at a health-care organization demonstrates the need for better policies for employee conduct and recruitment.</p>0

 

 

Securing Broker-dealershttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/securing-broker-dealersSecuring Broker-dealers<p>​Advice from a U.S. securities regulator may be applicable for all organizations dealing with rising cyberrisks.</p>Tim McCollum0277
Get a View Into Suspicious Transactionshttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/get-a-view-into-suspicious-transactionsGet a View Into Suspicious Transactions<p>​Data visualization tools can help internal auditors dig deep to uncover potential fraud.<span><span></span></span></p>Steve Mar1143

 

 

Cause Trumps Conditionhttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/cause-trumps-conditionCause Trumps Condition<p>​Auditors need to examine underlying cause, avoiding an overreliance on numerical findings.</p>Mike Jacka15651
Working With External Auditorshttps://iaonline.theiia.org/2015/working-with-external-auditorsWorking With External Auditors<p>​A successful relationship between internal and external auditors depends on collaboration and open communication to achieve the shared goal of effective audit service.</p>Richard Turpen17025

​​​
Voices​

 

 

Navigating the New Internal Audit Talent Shortage: Strategies for Successhttps://iaonline.theiia.org/blogs/chambers/2015/navigating-the-new-internal-audit-talent-shortage-strategies-for-successNavigating the New Internal Audit Talent Shortage: Strategies for Success<p>Heated competition for qual​ified internal auditors comes at a time when internal audit's stakeholders are demanding more from the function than ever before.</p>Richard Chambers01144

 

 

Financial Reporting and the Audit Committeehttps://iaonline.theiia.org/blogs/marks/2015/financial-reporting-and-the-audit-committeeFinancial Reporting and the Audit Committee<p>​A recent article in the U.K.'s <em>Financial Mirror</em> discusses the drivers of financial statement fraud and the audit committee's role in addressing it.</p>Norman Marks0

 

 

Results That are Only COSO SOhttps://iaonline.theiia.org/blogs/jacka/2015/results-that-are-only-coso-soResults That are Only COSO SO<p>​Three-quarters of filers have switched to the new COSO IC-IF. How should anyone react to that news?</p>Mike Jacka0

  • TempleUnivITACS
  • EMC_RSA
  • IIA-GRC

 

 

Six Steps to an Effective Continuous Audit Processhttps://iaonline.theiia.org/six-steps-to-an-effective-continuous-audit-processSix Steps to an Effective Continuous Audit Process2008-02-01T05:00:00Z2008-02-01T05:00:00Z
Understanding the Risk Management Processhttps://iaonline.theiia.org/understanding-the-risk-management-processUnderstanding the Risk Management Process2007-05-01T04:00:00Z2007-05-01T04:00:00Z
China: The New Frontier for Internal Auditinghttps://iaonline.theiia.org/blogs/chambers/2015/china-the-new-frontier-for-internal-auditingChina: The New Frontier for Internal Auditing2015-04-13T04:00:00Z2015-04-13T04:00:00Z
Navigating the New Internal Audit Talent Shortage: Strategies for Successhttps://iaonline.theiia.org/blogs/chambers/2015/navigating-the-new-internal-audit-talent-shortage-strategies-for-successNavigating the New Internal Audit Talent Shortage: Strategies for Success2015-04-20T04:00:00Z2015-04-20T04:00:00Z